Selling God

As a “salesman,” my pastor’s words tonight really spoke to my soul:
“Evangelism is not about getting people to buy what you’re selling, but to get them to buy what you are buying.”

So the question is, am I buying? To my brothers and sisters, keep me accountable to that. That I would live a life that shows that I am “selling what I am buying.” To do the opposite would be the exact opposite of what The Lord wants for His Kingdom.

I live my life to be different. The best witness we can have is to be special in this life. I hope I am, because I know God is working in me. As imperfect as I am.

I am a work unfinished, but I look forward to the Sculpter’s hands to guide me.

Amen?

One thought on “Selling God

Leave a Reply

